Monday 29 July 2019


What a sensational day for the last major final of 2019. This was the David & Goliath battle of the ages, with the 2s graded superstars up against the 6/7s graded battlers!
It should be said that the 'battlers' had already beaten the third favourites (Kel Clarke, Peter Springett & John Aldersley) in the quarter finals, then beat the 2nd favourites (Darrin Fleming, Paul Watson & Shane Starkey) in the semi finals...could they beat the overall favourites (on paper) today??
It looked like after 15 ends that the 'battlers' were in a bit of trouble, however, they clawed their back in the middle of the game and got within striking distance! However, the super stars took a deep breath, kept their cool and steadied the ship, to eventually win 30 - 27.
Congratulations to Brendon Knight, Allan Rhodes & Mark Hogden on becoming the UBMBC 2019 Triples Champions. This give Mark the full set of UBMBC championship titles (well done Mark).
Very well done to Runners Up Terry Brown, Ron Austin & Shane Waddell on a sensational triples championship campaign. The team that dared to dream...

2019 Triples Winners - Mark Hogden, Allan Rhodes & Brendon Knight

Saturday 13 July 2019

UBMBC 2019 Men's Kingfisher Carnival

Today (12/7/2019) was the end of the UBMBC 2019 Men's Kingfisher Carnival and what a great carnival it was. It was sensational to see three greens full of men bowlers from across the state. Well done to Harley McDonald and his team on defending their title from last year.
7 game Kingfisher Carnival winners were:
1st Place with 7 Wins + 46 (Composite side). - Chris Rae, Mick Braham & Harley McDonald.
2nd Place with 6 Wins + 34 (Halekulani).- Paul Higgins, Gary Johnson & James Cook (Cookie).
3rd Place with 5.5 Wins + 28 (Pittwater Pelicans).- Greg Parsons, Greg Hobsons & Mark Walkden.
4th Place with 5.5 Wins + 25 (Davistown RSL).- Garry Dowling, Ian McGilchrist & Laurie Barratt.
5th Place with 5.5 Wins + 19 (Bateau Bay).- John Davison, Peter Starkey & Richard Magro.
6th Place with 5 Wins + 34 (Composite)- Garry Graham, Troy McGregor & Brett English.
Congratulations to all of the winners and many thanks to everyone that bowled and made this such a successful carnival.

Final Results